The debate rages on about TOMS shoes

At the beginning of the year I found an inspiring site Where Am I Wearing? by Kelsey Timmerman.

The only reason I found this site was because I had been reading about TOMS shoes after buying the book ‘Start something that matters’ by Blake Mycoskie. I then wanted to know where the TOMS shoes were made, being an ethical company and all. I could not find the information on the TOMS website *slightly worrying*.

So…I went to the Google god and Kelsey’s post on TOMS was by far the most interesting thing that came up.

I’ve put my 2 cents worth about his post on ‘The problem with TOMS shoes and its critics‘. See if you can find it amongst the very long page of heated comments!

What do you think? Is TOMS doing the right thing now or could it do better?

Leave a Reply

