I’ve got 35 slaves working for me – check out how many you have

http://slaveryfootprint.org

Check out this website. It will change the way you think about what you consume. They make it too easy to send an email to your favourite brand right at the end of it. Simple but pure genius.

Turns out I had 35 slaves working for me! 😦

It’s a shame it doesn’t ask how many fair trade pieces of clothing/shoes you own.. I guess the general point is to highlight the big divide and how much you own/consume.

It does make an interesting point about electronics though. How are you supposed to tell if a laptop or smart phone is fair trade?

My slavery footprint - image showing map with countries marked where the slaves are located

Leave a Reply

