Kilt – great NZ made clothes, unique customer experience

Kilt bag when you purchase anythingKilt packagingKilt earrings

Kilt earrings (my free gift)

Kilt top and scarfKilt packaging

Kilt (proudly made in NZ) is one of those shops that is all about the experience.

So the story goes, I bought a red merino top and a scarf from them. Sadly there was a tiny hole in the top that I discovered after wearing it once.

When I took it back to the shop, the girls were great about it. Within a few days they called to say they’d found another one and it was in the store for ready for pick up.

The icing on the cake for me was the free gift of jewellery when I went back. She explained it was a small gift to say ‘sorry for the inconvenience’ of having had to bring back a product and wait for it. Sweet! Not something I expected, but a really nice gesture.

There’s something to be said for brand loyalty – which is key if you want your customers to keep going back for more.

Kilt, I think you’re onto something.

Leave a Reply

